Short stories, part one

Thank you for your comments, emails, or input on the West group list.  I’ve added a page to the sidebar, called Downloads.  On it, you will find three short stories.  

The first, Echoes, is a West-universe related story about Kallandras, the Master Bard.  The second, Birthnight, is the first short story I sold; it was written as Michelle Sagara.  The last, Nightingale, is one of the stories that I particularly like, and one of the few SF stories I’ve written.  For some reason, my SF stories end up being somewhat darker than my fantasy stories.

I’ve closed comments on the Downloads page, because in theory it’s static, so if you have anything to say (links not working, etc.), here’s a good place to leave comments.  Also, I only attached .pdfs, but if that doesn’t work for people, let me know, and I’ll also put up an .html page, the way I’ve done with first chapters.

I hope you enjoy them!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thunderchild
    May 15, 2009 @ 05:28:23

    Thank you very much for these. It had been too long since I’d read Nightingale and Birthnight was a revelation for me.

    Don’t stop writing. Yes that means screw dinner. :)

    Reply

  2. Michael
    May 15, 2009 @ 15:54:38

    I hadn’t read Nightingale before. Wow.

    Everything else I want to say would spoil either this wonderful story or Hunter’s Death, so I will just say thank you, and be happy that in your fantasy we get a sense of Hope.

    Reply

  3. ovirginsaint
    May 15, 2009 @ 19:39:56

    Oh yay! A short story I haven’t read yet! :) I typed up a copy of Memory of Stone for a friend of mine because she couldn’t find it anywhere and desperately wanted to read it. Will any of your other short stories from the Sun Sword universe be put up here also?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 485 other followers