Confluence 2009

I’ve posted this over on my LiveJournal as well, so if you read that, you’ve already seen it :).

I really like Confluence, and my husband and I will be heading there this coming weekend, the 24th-26th of July.

My programming schedule for the weekend is:

Friday 5pm Oak
Why are there so many Twits on Twitter?
John Scalzi, Laurie Mann, Michelle Sagara West,Sarah Zettel

I really like reading John Scalzi, and I’m planning on being highly amused.

Saturday 12pm Salon A
Folklore and the Roots of Fantasy
Alan Irvine, Michelle Sagara West, Susan Dexter, Bill Mayhew

Saturday 1pm Oak
Is Amazon “Kindling” a New Generation of Readers
Thomas Seay, Gary Markette, Michelle Sagara West, Jean Goldstrom

Saturday 2:00 PM
Autographing
Michelle Sagara West

Saturday 4pm Jr Ste
Kaffee Klatsch
Sarah Zettel, Michelle Sagara West

Saturday 5:30 pm Willow
Reading
Michelle Sagara Smith

And I hope to see some of you there!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 485 other followers